1. Home
  2. »Guinness Premiership


The English Premiership (known as the Guinness Premiership because of the league's sponsorship by Guinness) is a professional league competition for rugby union football clubs in the top division of the English rugby system. There are, at present, twelve clubs in the Premiership. The competition has been played since 1987, and has evolved into the current Premiership system employing relegation to and promotion from the National Division One competition. Clubs competing in the Guinness Premiership qualify for Europe's two club competitions, the Heineken Cup and the European Challenge Cup.

If you want to use any shirt logos please let me know and acknowledge that they came from RugbyTweets. I have painstakingly created these and would just appreciate a thank you.